UNC System Staff Assembly

Established in 2006 under System President Erskine Bowles, the UNC System Staff Assembly is an advisory body of SHRA (formerly SPA) and EHRA (formerly EPA) Non Faculty Employees who represent the Staff of the 17 schools that make up the University of North Carolina.

We, the Staff Assembly of The University of North Carolina, represent the staff of the University, in cooperation and concert with the University Chancellors, President, and Board of Governors.

The Staff Assembly serves in parallel function with the University Faculty Assembly and the Association of Student Governments to address constructively the concerns and interests of our respective campuses and the whole University.

Our goal is to improve communications, understanding, and morale throughout the whole of our respective communities, and to increase efficiency and productivity in campus operations.

The Staff Assembly will accomplish this goal by seeking out the issues, interests, and participation of staff employees; developing considered, informed recommendations on these concerns; advocating these recommendations to administrators and staff; fostering constant, open communication between administrators and staff; and supporting the teaching, research, and public service missions of the University.