2023 Finance Conference

Hosted by UNC Charlotte
Conference logo

board of directors

ChairpersonVice ChairpersonSecretary
Beth McAndrew, CPA
Dir. of Financial Reporting & Management Services
104 Airport Rd Suite 3200
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
(919) 843-2694
email: beth.mcandrew@unc.edu
Ghazala Bibi
Assistant Controller For Financial Reporting                                            821 S. Josephine Boyd St.          Greensboro, NC 27411               (336) 256-0402
email: g_bibi@uncg.edu
Helen Buck, CPA, CGFM
Associate Vice Chancellor/ University Controller
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
(336) 334-7684
email: hrbuck@ncat.edu
Appalachian State UniversityVacantTimothy James
Associate Controller/University Treasurer
PO Box 32005
Boone, NC 28608
(828) 262-2113
email: jamestd1@appstate.edu   
East Carolina UniversityCarole Wilson
Director of Systems Coordination
209 Cotanche 166-1
Greenville, NC 27858
(252) 328-2475
email: wilsoncaro17@ecu.edu
Debra Bailey, MSA, CPA
Associate Controller
2200 S. Charles Blvd
Greenville, NC 27858
(252) 737-4916
email: baileyd@ecu.edu
Elizabeth City State UniversityRobbin Brooks
Systems and Procedures
Campus Box 908
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
(252) 335-3784
email: rkbrooks@mail.ecsu.edu
Angela W. Bailey
Bus. & Tech. App. Analyst
1704 Weeksville Rd
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
(252) 335-3513
email: awcarver@ecsu.edu
Fayetteville State UniversityMcKenzie Jackson
IT Business Systems Analyst
1220 Muchison Rd
Fayetteville, NC 28301
(910) 672-1153
email: Mjackson16@uncfsu.edu
Jennifer Addison
Controller
1220 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
(910) 672-1163
jaddison1@uncfsu.edu
NC A&T State UniversityHelen Buck
Associate Vice Chancellor/ University Controller
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
(336) 334-7684
email: hrbuck@ncat.edu
Sharon Burwell
Business & Techology Analyst
Greensboro,NC 27411
(336) 334-7440 Ext. 52489
email: sburwell@ncat.edu
NC Central UniversityTheresa Turner
Director of Financial Reporting  1801 Fayetteville Street
Durham, NC 27707
(919) 530-6354
email: tturner@nccu.edu
Antonio McDaniel          Associate Vice Chancellor of Administration and Finance 1801 Fayetteville Street Durham, NC 27707               (919) 530-5422   Antonio.McDaniel@nccu.edu
UNC School of the ArtsJarrett Bailey
Assistant Controller
Phone: (336) 631-1247                  email: bailey@uncsa.edu
Stephen Cochrane
Systems Accountant
(336) 770-1484 email: cochranes@uncsa.edu
North Carolina School of Science and MathematicsLeah Englebright
Durham, NC 27705
(919) 416-2789
email: englebright@ncssm.edu
NC State UniversityMatt R. Miller, CPA
Financial Systems Reporting Manager University Accounting
Administrative Services II, Box 7205 NCSU Campus
Raleigh, NC  27695
(919) 515-6899
emailmrmill23@ncsu.edu
Karen Visnosky
Financial Reporting Accountant
Box 7205
NCSU Campus
Raleigh, NC 27695-7013
(919) 515-7094
email: karen_visnosky@ncsu.edu
UNC AshevilleLydia Gossett
Accounting Manager
1 University Heights CPO #1422
Asheville, NC 28804
(828) 251-6818
State Courier #06-80-24
email: lgossett@unca.edu
Mary Hall
Associate VC Finance/Controller
211E Phillips Hall, CPO 1422
1 University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804
(828) 232-5109
email: mhall7@unca.edu
UNC – Chapel HillBeth McAndrew, CPA
Dir. of Financial Reporting & Management Services
104 Airport Rd, Suite 3200
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
(919) 843-2694
email: beth.mcandrew@unc.edu
Chandrika Rao, CPA  CTP
Exec Director and Associate Controller
104 Airport Road, Suite 3400, CB#1210
Chapel Hill, NC  27516
(919) 843-8198
email: chandrika_rao@unc.edu
UNC CharlotteAnikka Clarke
Reconciliation Accountant
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC  28223
(704) 687-5787
email: a.clarke@uncc.edu
Scott Brechtel, CPPO
Director of Materials Management
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC  28223
(704) 687-7329
email: sjbrecht@uncc.edu
UNC GreensboroMandy Nash
University Controller
(336) 334-5180
email: awnash@uncg.edu
Ghazala Bibi
Assistant Controller For Financial Reporting                        821 S. Josephine Boyd St.          Greensboro, NC 27411              (336) 256-0402
email: g_bibi@uncg.edu
UNC System  Office

Beth Reed
Banner Finance Support Specialist (919) 843-4322
email: bareed@northcarolina.edu

Heather Hummer
Business Compliance Analyst
(919) 843-0342
email
hlhummer@northcarolina.edu
UNC  PembrokeMichelle Donegain
Controller
1 University Dr.
Pembroke, NC  28372-1510
(910) 521-6583
email: Michelle.Donegain@uncp.edu 
Frances Hunt
Payroll Manager
1 University Drive
Lumbee Hall, Room 151
Pembroke, NC  28372-1510
(910) 775-4349
email: frances.hunt@uncp.edu
UNC – WilmingtonHeather Iannucci
Controller
601 S College Road
Wilmington, NC  28403
(910) 962-3144
email: iannuccih@uncw.edu 
Julia Ellis
Financial Systems Analyst
601. S. College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403
(910) 962-7890
email: ellisjd@uncw.edu
Western Carolina UniversityBrian Chamberlin
Director, Systems and Procedures
1 University Way – 460I HFR
Cullowhee, NC 28723
(828) 227-3479
email: bchamber@wcu.edu

Joanne N. Jones, CPA
Controller
1 University Way – 300N HFR
Cullowhee, NC 28723
(828) 227-3114
email: jnjones@wcu.edu

Winston-Salem State UniversitySharon Malloy                                  EIS Manager                                   Elva Jones Building, Suite 1111D                                            (336) 750-2791    malloys@wssu.edu
Katie Condit-Jang, CPA
Controller
1604-B Lowery St, Room 202
(336) 750-2733